Monday, August 14, 2017

Independence Day sale: SpiceJet, IndiGo, Jet Airways, Vistara offer special fares if you book now

To celebrate the 70th Independence Day of India, airlines like Jet Airways, SpiceJet, Vistara, Indigo, GoAir and state-owned Air India have come up with special fares for their passengers for as cheap as Rs 425 per ticket.

Here's the list of special offers, compare and select the best deal for your travelling through air.

Jet Airways:
This airline announced a special six-day celebratory fare sale with attractive 30% discount on economy class and 20% discount on premiere class.

Booking of tickets have been commenced from August 11, 2017, and will be applicable on both one-way and return tickets.

Interglobe Aviation (Indigo):
Indigo on August 09, tweeted saying “Freedom calling! Book now for the long weekend & fly down to your favorite places.
It also shared a video via the tweet underwhich it mentioned destinations like New Delhi Kerala and Udaipur. Last week, the airline announced special fares to commemorate its 11th anniversary in India. The sale will last five days and will include all-inclusive fares starting at Rs 1111.

SpiceJet has announced an Independence Day special with discount up to Rs 1000 for its passengers along with complimentary Priority Check-in on flight bookings.

Under the offer, SpiceJet offers flat Rs 500 on one-way ticket and Rs 1000 off on return flight. It is available for bookings made from August 09 – August 15, 2017.
GoAir on this occassion is providing up to 10% off on flights with promocode - “GOAUG10” for its customers. Booking  can be made between August 13 – August 15, 2017 for travelling period up to August 18, 2018.

On August 08, 2017, Vistara brought in 48-hours sale called as “Freedom to Fly Sale” which offered all-inclusive fares starting Rs 799/- in Economy Class and Rs 2,099/- in Premium Economy.

Bookings were open from 00:01 hours on 8th Aug’17, and close at 23:59 hours 9th Aug’17. The sale fares required minimum 15 days advance purchase and are available for travel between August 23, 2017 till April 19, 2018.
24/08/17 ZeeBiz