Thursday, February 08, 2018

SpiceJet Announces 20 New Non-Stop Domestic Flights

SpiceJet has announced 20 new non-stop flights on its domestic routes starting from February 11, 2018. SpiceJet is introducing daily direct flights between Kolkata and Jabalpur, between Kolkata and Vishakhapatnam, and between Bengaluru and Puducherry, according to SpiceJet's website - The airline is also launching four new direct flights on the Bengaluru-Rajahmundry, Chennai-Mangalore, Bengaluru-Tirupati and Guwahati-Chennai routes. Four new additional frequencies on the Chennai-Vishakhapatnam, Kolkata-Vishakhapatnam, Bengaluru-Chennai and Chennai-Vijayawada routes each will also be operational from February 11, 2018. Bookings for tickets are now open on SpiceJet's website and app, besides through online travel portals and travel agents.

A direct flight between Bengaluru and Tirupati will be operated by SpiceJet on all days except Tuesdays. While the airline will operate daily flights on the Chennai-Vishakhapatnam, Kolkata-Vishakhapatnam and Chennai-Vijayawada routes, services between Bengaluru  and Chennai will be operational on all days except Tuesdays. With these launches, SpiceJet also will become the only carrier to operate daily direct flights between Kolkata  and Jabalpur, and between Bengaluru  and Puducherry.
08/02/18 NDTV