Friday, October 19, 2018

Domestic airlines winter schedule to see 101 operational airports

New Delhi: Tezu, Kishengarh, Keshod and Durgapur are the four airports which will come on to the air map when domestic airlines introduce their winter schedule on October 28 this year. While Tezu is in Arunachal Pradesh, Kishengarh airport is in Rajasthan, Keshod airport is in Gujarat and Durgapur in West Bengal.

The addition of these four airports will see the total number of operational airports in the country touch 101, sources in the Directorate General of Civil Aviation said on Friday.

Indian airlines will operate 22 per cent more flights during winter schedule 2018 at 23117 departures a week from what they operated during the winter schedule of 2017. Globally airlines follow a winter and summer schedule. While the winter schedule runs from the last Sunday in October to last Saturday in March of the following year the summer schedule is for operated for the rest of the year.
19/10/18 Business Line

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment