Tuesday, March 03, 2020

Coronavirus: India suspends visas to citizens of Italy, Iran, South Korea, Japan

The Central government on Tuesday issued an advisory suspending visas for nationals coming from countries severely affected by the novel coronavirus outbreak.

The advisory informs that all regular visas and E-visas (including visa on arrival) granted to nationals of Italy, Iran, South Korea and Japan on or before March 3 and who have not entered India yet stand "suspended with immediate effect".

The advisory notes that all visas granted to foreign nationals who travelled to China, Iran, Italy, South Korea and Japan on or after February 1, 2020 stand suspended.

The advisory states that all passengers (foreign and Indian) who arrived directly or indirectly from China, South Korea, Japan, Iran, Italy, Hong Kong, Macau, Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, Nepal, Thailand, Singapore and Taiwan must undergo medical screening at their port of entry.

Passengers arriving on all other international fights are required to furnish self-declaration forms, which include their travel history.
03/03/20 The Week
To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment