Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Entry of passengers from 36 countries banned in India

New Delhi: India has temporarily banned entry of passengers from 36 countries while people travelling from 11 countries will be mandatory quarantined in the wake of the coronavirus outbreak, the Home Ministry said on Wednesday.
The ministry also said Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) card holders, except from the restricted countries, will be required to obtain fresh visa from the Indian mission and allowed to enter India.
 "No airline will bring any passenger from Australia, Belgium, Bulgeria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom effective 12 GMT March 12 at Port of departure," a home ministry spokesperson said.
 18/03/20 Business Insider
To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment