Saturday, May 23, 2020

Five states say incoming fliers to stay in quarantine

Bengaluru, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram: With domestic flight operations set to resume on Monday, at least five states and one Union Territory have decided that incoming passengers would have to stay in home or institutional quarantine.

The governments of Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka and Assam, and the administration of Jammu and Kashmir have decided that arriving passengers will have to stay in quarantine.

The Kerala government Friday said the passengers would have to stay in home or institutional quarantine for 14 days.

Meanwhile, with at least 15 flights expected to arrive in Srinagar from next week, Kashmir divisional commander P K Pole told The Indian Express, “All those passengers arriving at Srinagar airport will be put under administrative quarantine and tested.”

In Karnataka, domestic passengers from high-risk states — Maharashtra, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Delhi, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh — will have to stay in institutional quarantine for seven days, followed by 7 days of home quarantine. Those returning from other states will have to stay in home quarantine for 14 days.

The governments of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have decided to quarantine people arriving on flights as well as other modes of transport.
23/05/20 Indian Express
To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment