Monday, July 27, 2020

International Flights: PCR Test Must at Dubai Airports For Travellers From India, Other Countries From August 1

Stepping up its efforts to curb the spread of coronavirus, the Emirates airline on Sunday has made it mandatory to produce the polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test for COVID-19 on arrival at Dubai International Airport.
This has to be produced only by passengers from specific countries. The airline said the practice must be followed from August 1. While issuing the guidelines, the airline has issued a list of 29 countries from where the passengers should undergo mandatory COVID-19 PCR testing upon arrival in Dubai. List of 29 countries:
Afghanistan, Armenia, Brazil, Bangladesh, Djibouti,  Egypt, Eritrea, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Montenegro, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Somalia, South Africa,Sri Lanka, Sudan,Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
Select airports in the United States As per the latest guidelines, the passengers arriving from these countries should undergo the PCR test at Dubai International Airport as well as Al Maktoum International Airport.
 In the guidelines, the Emirates said that the passengers travelling to Dubai, including UAE citizens and residents, tourists, and passengers connecting in Dubai, must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate from August 1.
To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment