Monday, October 05, 2020

India Air Bubbles Extended to 15 Countries

One can now fly to Bhutan and Kenya as they became the latest additions to the list of countries with a travel bubble with India.

These travel arrangements will now become functional as the national carriers of all three countries aim to restore commercial passenger services to the pre-pandemic level. 

India now has air bubble arrangements with 15 countries including the US, UK, Germany, France, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Kenya, Canada, Iraq, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, and UAE.

Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri tweeted that the move was aimed at further boosting bi-lateral international air connectivity, and asked stranded Indians in these countries to take note.

Elaborating on the matter, India’s Ministry of Civil Aviation described air bubbles as temporary arrangements reached between two countries to restore commercial passenger services as the regular international flights remain suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

04/10/20 Outlook Traveller

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment