Saturday, April 10, 2021

India finalised an air bubble agreement with Sri Lanka: Here is the list of 28 countries India has an agreement with

On Saturday (April 10), India has finalised an air bubble agreement with its neighbouring country, Sri Lanka, stated the civil aviation ministry. All the eligible passengers will be able to travel between the two countries in the near future.

The civil aviation ministry stated with this agreement India has finalised an air bubble agreement with six countries in the SAARC region and 28 countries in total.

India already has air bubble agreements with:

Bahrain, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Nepal, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, the United States, Uzbekistan.

Air bubbles are temporary arrangements between two countries that will allow the movement of commercial passenger services between those countries. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, international flights are suspended.

10/04/21 FreePressJournal

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment