Monday, August 09, 2021

flydubai is operating Dubai-bound flights from 9 Indian cities, including Mumbai, Kochi

Dubai: Budget carrier flydubai said Dubai residents from nine Indian cities are being allowed to fly back into the emirate.

These include UAE residents holding valid Dubai-issued visas who can fly from Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Kozhikode, Mumbai and Thiruvanthapuram. The flying of UAE residents holding Dubai-issued visas from other airports in India and Pakistan and from Nepal and Sri Lanka remains suspended until further notice.

The UAE had announced on August 3 that it would allow its resident visa holders stranded in India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda to enter the UAE, effective August 5. As per the announcement, only residency-visa holders who got vaccinated in the UAE and have vaccination certificates issued by the UAE authorities will be allowed to travel from these countries. (Some categories of residents such as medical health workers and students have been exempted from this requirement.)

flydubai further clarified that UAE residents holding a valid Dubai-issued visa together with a GDRFA approval issued on or after August 5 will be allowed to enter Dubai. Entry permissions granted by the GDRFA before August 5 will not be accepted.

09/08/21 John Benny/Gulf News

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment