Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Singapore Reopens Its Border for Indians: What Are the Travel Rules?

Singapore is re-opening its borders for citizens of six countries, including India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. People with a 14-day travel history to these countries will be allowed to enter and transit through Singapore. The new rules will be effective from Tuesday, 26 October.

The Singapore government has, however, stated that travellers from these countries will have to go through its Category IV border controls, The Indian Express reported.

Singapore is gradually opening its borders to more countries for quarantine-free travel as it seeks to rebuild its status as an international aviation hub and prepares to redefine "normal" for COVID-19.

What are the travel rules? Who can enter? Here is everything you need to know about Singapore's conditional lifting of travel ban

26/10/21 Nuzhat Khan/Quint

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment