Thursday, July 20, 2023

Govt says 37 passengers placed in 'No Fly List' this year till Jul 15

New Delhi: The civil aviation ministry on Thursday said 37 passengers have been placed in the 'No Fly List' this year till July 15, and the action was taken mainly for not wearing masks or for not obeying the instructions of crew members.

In recent times, there has been an increase in the number of incidents involving unruly air passengers.

Minister of State for Civil Aviation VK Singh told the Lok Sabha that a total of 63 passengers were placed in the 'No Fly List' during the year 2022 for varying periods as recommended by an airline's internal committee.

20/07/2023 PTI

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment