Wednesday, December 15, 2021

India enters air bubble pact with Australia amid Omicron threat

An air bubble is a bilateral deal with certain rules and curbs that allows both the countries to operate international flights.

As per Directorate General of Civil Aviation’s (DGCA) recent notification, currently scheduled international flight operations remain suspended at least till January 31, 2022. However, dedicated cargo flights, flights under the bilateral air bubble pacts with select countries continue to operate, reported.

India currently has bilateral air bubble pacts with 33 countries, namely: Afghanistan, Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Singapore, Seychelles, Switzerland, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, the UAE, the UK, and the USA, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. 

According to the Ministry of Civil Aviation, passengers can move between India and Australia as long as certain conditions are met.

15/12/21 Connect to India

To Read the News in full at Source, Click the Headline


Post a Comment